This mark is automatically generated based on current and recent activity in the IV/LAB.

* The number of lab members who have logged in to our linux machines in the past 24 hours is 1.
* The number of lab members who have logged in to our linux machines this week is 1.
* The current size of the directory for our published research papers is 24331079 KB.
* The lights in the lab are on.

Daniel Keefe, Ph.D.

Daniel Keefe is a McKnight Land-Grant Assistant Professor in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering. He created and directs the IV/LAB.

Current Students

Morgan Turner (Postdoctoral Associate)

Jung Nam (Ph.D. student)

Daniel Orban (Ph.D. student)

Kyungyoon (Volcano) Kim (Ph.D. student)

Alex Haley (Ph.D. student)

Bridger Herman (Ph.D. student)

email: herma582{at}umn{dot}edu

Kiet Tran (Ph.D. student)

Anang Hermes (Ph.D. student)

Max Omdal (M.S. student)

Ray Lauffer

Maria Molina Espinosa

Angie Moyer

Claire Weissman

David Kinney

Alex Pelletier

Taiji Yang

Christina Nguyen

Frank Braun

Sam Jirik

Amber Nelson

  • Seth Johnson (Ph.D. 2020)
  • Daniel Olson (M.S. student)
  • April Roskowski (B.S. student)
  • Ge Yu (B.S. student)
  • Ben Lifson (B.S. 2019)
  • Mikayla Biggers (B.S. 2020)
  • Nikki Kyllonen (M.S. 2020)
  • Liam Tyler (M.S. 2020)
  • Shan (Sandy) Wang (M.S. student)
  • Joshua Tveite (B.S. student)
  • Devin Lange (B.S. 2016)
  • Fedor Korsakov
  • Sarit Ghildayal (M.S. 2015), now with Walt Disney Imagineering, Glendale, CA
  • David Schroeder (Ph.D. 2014), now with Gonzaga University, Spokane, WA
  • Bret Jackson (Ph.D. 2014), now with Macalester College, St. Paul, MN
  • Dane Coffey (Ph.D. 2014), now with Walt Disney Imagineering, Los Angeles, CA
  • George Chao (B.S. 2013), now attending Harvard-MIT Health Sciences and Technology
  • Marcus Ewert (B.S. 2013), now with ClusterHQ, San Francisco, CA
  • Joseph Downing (B.S. 2012), now with Target, Minneapolis, MN
  • David Krzenski (M.S. 2012)
  • Carissa Mai-Ping Knipe (visiting 2012-13), now with Tableau Software, Seattle, WA
  • Prince Bajracharya (M.S. 2011), now with Microsoft Research, Redmond, WA
  • Nick Malbraaten (B.S. 2011)
  • Heesung Sohn (B.S. 2011)
  • Vamsi Konchada (M.S. 2010), now with Oracle Corporation, Eden Prairie, MN
  • Ankit Gupta (M.S. 2010), now with Applied Materials, Santa Clara, CA
  • Haleh Hagh-Shenas (Postdoc 2010)
  • Lauren Thorson (M.F.A. MCAD 2009)
  • Rosell Torres (visiting 2014)
  • Mark Wagy (B.S. 2012)
Collaborative Groups